Oklahoma City’s Monument has been delivering crushing metal for close to three decades. Formed in 1993, the band has released four albums, beginning with the six song demo “Dust” (1995). Following several lineup changes, the band released their first full-length album “Resting Place” (1997). Resting Place was a slight change in direction to more of a Thrash style, but still contained the Power Metal and Doom influences from the band’s earlier effort. The band toured the country supporting the release of Resting Place and following several successful festival shows, took some time off to write and record their third album “The Millennial Death of God” (2000). The Millennial Death of God was recorded in Fort Worth Texas and includes a cover of Overkill’s “Spiritual Void”. The artwork for the album was provided by Travis Smith, the renowned graphic artist who provides cover art for many of the world’s top metal bands. The band spent the next few years performing locally and regionally and began writing material for their next release. Unfortunately, during this time the band experienced several personal tragedies and went on hiatus for a short time. Fast forward to 2017, the band re-recorded several songs with Swedish vocalist Rob Lundgren. Rob is a YouTube musician with a large following. The album “Up From Below” (2017), contains 10 songs from the band’s early years and features Rob’s soaring melodic vocals. Shortly following the release of Up From Below, singer Vince Leseney joined the band and they have begun writing music for their next album and the next chapter in their story. Stay tuned!

Shure SM58  
Iron Maiden, Slayer, Motörhead, Candlemass,
Overkill, Death 
Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth, Messiah Marcolin,
Bruce Dickinson

5 String Spector Euro5LX Electric Bass
5 String Warwick Thumb Series
5 String Ibanez Soundgear 
4 String Ibanez Soundgear 
D'Addario Bass Strings
Ampeg SVT-5 Pro Head, Ampeg B4R Head, Peavey CS-1000, Ampeg 2x10 Combo, Dunlop Crybaby Wah, Darkglass Microtubes B7K Ultra Bass Preamp, Boss ODB3 Bass Overdrive, TC Electronic SpectraComp Bass Compression, Seymour Duncan Studio Bass Compressor. Yamaha Magicstomp Bass Multi-Effects, Tech 21 SansAmp Bass Driver DI V2, DYI Bass Clone Chorus, Korg Pitchblack Tuner, Pig Hog Lil Pigs Pedal Patch, Speakon, Monster M Bass, Ampeg 8x10, Peavey Subcompact 18 (2), Ampeg PR410HLF 4X10, Slingerstraps, Dunlop Strap Locks, 6 space SKB Rack, Rackrider Power Distributor, Furman Power Distribution, Korg DT-Pro Tuner, Samson Stage 33 UHF Wireless, SKB PS-25 Pedalboard, AmpliTube Ampeg SVX Plug In. 
 Black Sabbath, Forbidden, Fates Warning, Gardenian, Nevermore, Slayer, Solitude Aeturnus, Iron Maiden 
  Cliff Burton-Metallica, Jason Newsted-Metallica, Robert Trujillo-Metallica,  Steve Harris-Iron Maiden, Geezer Butler- Black Sabbath, David Harbour-David T. Chastain projects, Tim Commerford-Rage Against The Machine, Alex Webster-Blotted Science, Conquering Dystopia, Cannibal Corpse, David Ellefson-Megadeth, Ryan Martinie-Mudvayne, Steve DiGiorgio-Testament, Billy Sheehan-The Winery Dogs, John Myung-Dream Theater, Geddy Lee-Rush, Les Claypool-Primus, Frank Bello-Anthrax, Rex Brown-Pantera, Jeff Hugell-Six Feet Under, Evan Brewer-Entheos, formerly Faceless

5 piece Ddrum Dominion Ash 
Sabian cymbals 
Axis Ax2 double bass pedals 
Alesis Dm5 drum module 
ddrum triggers 
 Vater sticks 
Nevermore, Slayer, Arch Enemy, Testament, Flotsam and Jetsam, Overkill. 
Van Williams, Tim Yeung, Paul Bostaph, Daniel Erlandsson, Dave Lombardo, Justine Éthier

Ibanez S470dx
Ibanez S470dxqm
Ibanez S7320
Charvel Model 1
Yamaha APX500III Acoustic-Electric
Seymour Duncan Pickups, D'Addario Strings
Kemper Power Rack, Kemper Profiler Remote, XS Pro Rack, Furman power conditioner,
Nady 802 UHF wireless, Peavey 4x12 cabs w/Sheffield speakers
Nevermore, Conquering Dystopia, Solitude Aeturnus, Forbidden, Slayer, Fates Warning,  Queensryche, Overkill, Flotsam & Jetsam, Testament, Exhorder, Iron Maiden,etc. 
Jeff Loomis-Solo/Nevermore/Conquering Dystopia/Arch Enemy, Keith Merrow-Solo/Conquering Dystopia, John Perez & Edgar Rivera-Solitude Aeturnus, Craig Locicero-Forbidden, Eric Peterson-Testament, Jim Matheos-Fates Warning, James Murphy-Testament/Obituary/Death/Disincarnate/solo, Ola Englund-Feared/The Haunted